(ISC)2 ISSEP Master Level Certification

Computer certification programs are setting the standards for the information technology (IT) industry worldwide. Although most careers in the IT and communications fields are lucrative and lead to rapid advancement, you can move ahead even more rapidly if you have been certified. In fact, you often can earn a salary increase of 20% or more once you become certified. Nowadays, having a degree in computer science just isn't enough. Companies are demanding that their IT professionals be certified as a way to measure their skills as well as to guarantee that they can perform their jobs successfully. In short, certification will help a computer professional get a good job and stay competitive in what is now a highly demanding IT environment.

This training would be beneficial for individuals looking for IT job positions such as: Network Security Specialist, Senior Security Engineer, Information Security Manager or a Chief Security Officer.

Developed and maintained under a joint agreement between the International Information Systems Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2 and the U. S. National Security Agency, Information Assurance Directorate (NSA/IAD), ISSEP is a master-level, vendor-neutral certification that recognizes mastery of an international standard for information security and understanding of a Common Body of Knowledge (CBK). After studying the course for ISSEP certification, youll have the ability to manage, operate, develop and plan an effective network security infrastructure.

To be considered for ISSEP certification, candidates must satisfy the following prerequisites:

Candidates must be a CISSP in good standing* to sit for one or more of the concentration examinations. The term "concentration" exam refers to the class of (ISC) examinations (ISSEP, ISSMP and ISSAP) designed to work in tandem with the CISSP credential. A concentration designation demonstrates that a CISSP has proven capabilities and subject-matter expertise beyond that required for the CISSP credential.

The exam is based on these objectives:

  • Systems Security Engineering
  • Certification and Accreditation
  • Technical Management
  • US Government Information Assurance Regulations

Site Code: